Restoration Day

It is Restoration Day on UK television today. Restoration Home One Year On and a new series of Grand Designs. Watching the Restoration programme is making me happy as people have taken on some huge projects and ours is not that big. At least our building is pretty much watertight and has not fallen down!

Kevin McCloud of Grand Designs fame is a bit of hero if you are interested in buildings. Whenever I put up some shelves I can always hear Kevin’s dulcet tones in my head describing my “Project” and discussing whether I can complete it within the £10.72 budget and in the afternoon allocated!

Leave a Reply

